Powersellersunite Power Sellers Unite
Bringing Buyers and Sellers Together
 

My account is under review (Misuse Reported)
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       Power Sellers Unite Forum Index -> iOffer Marketplace Site Discussion
::  
Author Message
KPC



Joined: 05 Oct 2008
Posts: 25

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 5:14 am    Post subject: My account is under review (Misuse Reported)  

i received a notice from ioffer that my account is under review

I checked my ioffer message center and under the 'archived messages' it says:

iOffer - Misuse reported - Dear 'myusername', Your account is currently under review for violatio... Mar 29, 2010 3:11 AM

it stops at the violatio... it doesn't show the rest of the message in the heading.

So I click on the message, (thinking it would open the message, so I could finish reading what the violation actually is about)

but when I click on the message, it just redirects me back to my inbox.

I don't believe that I misuse'd anything. I don't have any outstanding balance, I transferred over 7000 feedbacks from eBay into ioffer several months ago when I started selling on Ioffer. Since then, I haven't had any trouble with my account, no unhappy customers, I really don't get why my account is under review.

And I really don't understand why when I click on the message that it redirects me back to the inbox rather than opening the message.

It almost seems like the website is glitching...?

This is all steming from my account getting restricted on Mar 29, 2010

So I spent a week or so trying to figure out why my account was under review, and I couldn't figure out why. So I messaged ioffer customer support and opened a ticket about this problem, back on 4/9/10

Now it is a week later and I still haven't received any reply back from ioffer customer service team. Because when I log into ioffer and go the 'message center', then hit the drop down menu, and select 'customer service', it shows the open ticket from 4/9/10 with no reply from Ioffer

So 4/16/10 I replied a 2nd time to the ticket, the exact reply is stated below:

Hello, I asked about this back on 4/9/10 and still have not received an answer.

I checked under my messages (archived) and there is something that says:

iOffer - Misuse reported - Your account is currently under review for violatio... Mar 29, 2010 3:11 AM

when I click on the message, it redirects me back to my message center.

when I click on it, it should open the message so I can read it.

I have no idea why my account is under review.

when I click on the message about 'misuse reported' the message doesn't actually open.

I have been selling on eBay for many years to thousands of satisfied customers. I found out about your website 'ioffer' and began trying to sell on here, but you have me restricted and I don't even understand why...?

Please explain....


So that is the story.. Ioffer has me restricted, they won't tell me why I'm restricted. I've been selling on eBay for nearly a decade, so I know how to sell online. I've sold to 1000's of satisfied customers. I don't know why ioffer has me restricted, and their website seems to be glitching with the problem of when I click on the message, it redirects me rather than opening the actual message.

Can anyone make any sense of this.

Does anyone know how I could reach Ioffer by phone support.
Back to top  
Comics-Emporium



Joined: 09 Sep 2009
Posts: 53

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:27 pm    Post subject:  

Are you sure the email is not a Scam email? Does the same notice show up on your Ioffer site or just the email?

You say your account was restricted on March 29. Why was is restricted? Did you fix the reason why it was restricted. If its still restricted and you haven't done anything to fix it that may be the reason it under review.

Ioffer is known for never returning your emails when you have problems with them or they claim you did something wrong. Very doubtful they will lift a finger to ever help you again or return your inquires. Never have seen a phone number for them
Back to top  
KPC



Joined: 05 Oct 2008
Posts: 25

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:42 pm    Post subject: Re: My account is under review (Misuse Reported)  

I didn't even get an 'email' from them.

I figured out that my account was under review (which suspended all of my listings) because I went to look at my ioffer store, and there weren't any listings in my store.

So I checked the ioffer message center and that is where it said about 'misuse reported'

I haven't fixed anything, besides paying my ioffer montly bill (it was only $2 and I don't think it was past due)

I have absolutely no idea why my account is under review nor any understanding of why in the message center it has a message saying 'misuse reported'

and as I said at the beginning, when I click on the message in the message center, I would natually think that the message would open, so that I could read the message.

But it doesn't open the message, it redirects me back to the message center home page. This is within the ioffer website when I'm logged in.

I don't have any viruses, etc.. on my computer. It is like the actual ioffer site is glitching.

Also, as I said, I contacted Ioffer about this, thru their website and they have not replied.

I don't make much money sellin on Ioffer, I still do the majority of my sales thru eBay (full time family run business selling on the net).

But the sales that I did on ioffer at least paid for my phone / internet connection each month, so eventhough the sales weren't fantastic, they helped.

Money is money, right..?

So I would like to get my ioffer account running again. But I don't know what to do to reach them, because they don't reply to my messages asking them why my account is under review, I don't know of any phone number for them, etc...
Back to top  
GreyJaguar



Joined: 12 Jul 2008
Posts: 336

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:36 am    Post subject:  

About 2 years ago this happened with me on iOffer. They never sent an email response to my emails.

I assume you had iOffer grab your Ebay feedback and maybe even your listings from eBay? Do you have more than one Ebay account?

What I wound up doing is starting all over again with iOffer. You have to use a different credit card number and different bank account number. I have more than one Ebay account so I grabbed my feedback from the another Ebay account.

You may have no choice but to do the same if you are interested in selling on iOffer.

As to what caused the problem in the first place, I never found out either. They seem to have a lot of Chinese sellers there that sell knockoffs. It's possible they felt one of your items was a knockoff though it was original and authentic. With them, you just never know.
Back to top  
seewhatimsellingnow



Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 1699
Location: Ohio

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:50 am    Post subject: Re: My account is under review (Misuse Reported)  

KPC wrote (View Post): › docWrite("quote")I didn't even get an 'email' from them.

I figured out that my account was under review (which suspended all of my listings) because I went to look at my ioffer store, and there weren't any listings in my store.

So I checked the ioffer message center and that is where it said about 'misuse reported'

I haven't fixed anything, besides paying my ioffer montly bill (it was only $2 and I don't think it was past due)

I have absolutely no idea why my account is under review nor any understanding of why in the message center it has a message saying 'misuse reported'

and as I said at the beginning, when I click on the message in the message center, I would natually think that the message would open, so that I could read the message.

But it doesn't open the message, it redirects me back to the message center home page. This is within the ioffer website when I'm logged in.

I don't have any viruses, etc.. on my computer. It is like the actual ioffer site is glitching.

Also, as I said, I contacted Ioffer about this, thru their website and they have not replied.

I don't make much money sellin on Ioffer, I still do the majority of my sales thru eBay (full time family run business selling on the net).

But the sales that I did on ioffer at least paid for my phone / internet connection each month, so eventhough the sales weren't fantastic, they helped.

Money is money, right..?

So I would like to get my ioffer account running again. But I don't know what to do to reach them, because they don't reply to my messages asking them why my account is under review, I don't know of any phone number for them, etc...

If you were smart (and I'm sure you are) you would get off of ioffer...in my opinion, one of the absolute WORSTsites on the internet ! Betty Lou
Back to top  
fastautosports



Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 348
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 2:57 pm    Post subject:  

Well, I am sure "something" triggered the restriction. Could be your competition posing as C.O.P.S. (have had that happen to me & resolved) or it could be a dispute has been filed against you. So what were you selling?

iOffer.com now restricts your account until your respond to a dispute. So now, you can't skip over it and do other things like fill orders first, then go back to the dispute. Now you have to "respond" to the dispute. Which is fair. You don't have to resolve it completely, just respond to ioffer and the buyer.

I have been on ioffer almost as long as I have been on eBay and I have had faster response times from ioffer than eBay 99% of the time.

But then again, I don't come off as a whiny be-otch when resolving issue with eBay or iOffer, and I always thank them for their "time" spent on helping me.

Hope this help your resolve your issue.

Tom
Back to top  
 
       Power Sellers Unite Forum Index -> iOffer Marketplace Site Discussion
Page 1 of 1




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group