Powersellersunite Power Sellers Unite
Bringing Buyers and Sellers Together
 

Powerepay.com
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       Power Sellers Unite Forum Index -> Web Payment Services (WPS)
::  
Author Message
b-rob23



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:32 pm    Post subject: Powerepay.com  

I have a buyer that says they have been using this for 1 and half years. I've never heard of it and can't find much info on it.

Please, if anyone knows anything about whether it is legit, let me know.

thanks

www.powerepay.com

site looks ok, but looks can be deceiving and they don't answer their phones. At least not today, although it is Saturday.

OK, please help, thanks
Back to top  
nopaypal



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 2008

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:42 pm    Post subject:  

well, rob, ACH is something CC companies have been using fer years...basically it's similar to an e-check in that there is a payment with no paper exchange.

however...this company looks like it might be set up fer merchants. it sez opening an account is free; but i cant find their other fees anywhere...which prolly means they are high.
:?
Back to top  
b-rob23



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Powerepay.com  

heres the thing tho, the guy says I don't need an account to accept payment. He sets it up with his account, then they forward the payment to me. I just never heard of the site before so I am kind of leery of using it

thanks for the reply
Back to top  
nopaypal



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 2008

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:57 pm    Post subject:  

is it a bank-to-bank payment? from his bank account to yours, like you would use yer bank's bill payment service? the only advantage to using ACH rather than, say, wachovia's service is that you can use multiple accounts. unless maybe he's overseas?

i still think it looks expensive to use...is there a fee fer you to use it, or just fer him?
:?:
Back to top  
b-rob23



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 6:21 pm    Post subject:  

the fee is just for him, I'm in MI and he is in NJ. The email confirmation that i got from them says that when I give them the tracking info and they confirm it, then they give me the details.

thsi is part of the email:

***ATTENTION***
The order has been approved, you can now ship the merchandise to the buyer's shipping address. You are expected to make the shipment within 48 hours of recieving this Payment Confirmation Notification and get to our Costumer/Technical Dept. with the tracking number for Shippment Verification.

The Money will not be dispatched or get to your resident until the shipment has been verified. This measure is taken in order to protect both seller and buyer interests and to reduce the occurrence of fraudulent activities.

****PLEASE NOTE***
Due to the fact that PowerEpay® Service processes thousands of orders daily, PowerEpay ONLINE Service recommends the contacting of the Customer Support Representative that has been assigned to this particular Order directly. This ensures speedy verification of shipment as well as prompt dispatch of Money . Send shipment tracking details to :powerepayonline@consultant.com

Once shipment has been verified, You will receive an order dispatched email from PowerEpay MONEY SERVICE informing you that the Money has been dispatched. Included will be the time and date payment is to be delivered.
Back to top  
angelsolutions



Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 3289
Location: Corpus Christi, TX

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Powerepay.com  

sure are alot of typos in that email...did you do a whois? check the online BBB? google 'em? are they on kenzy's site?
Back to top  
nopaypal



Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 2008

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 12:57 pm    Post subject: Re: Powerepay.com  

Quote: › docWrite("quote")You are expected to make the shipment within 48 hours of recieving this Payment Confirmation Notification and get to our Costumer/Technical Dept. with the tracking number for Shippment Verification.
oh yeah? or else what?
:confused:

<later>

OK, i went to consultant.com, which is registered to NJ Domains. i looked them up & found this on another msg board:

According to various sites, this is the work of one Robert Soloway, so reknowned a spammer there's a Wiki page about him (probably because Microsoft sued him successfully for spamming hotmail users!), here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Soloway

the direct link to that forum is Minidisc Org.

i'd look into this a bit more...it sure looks like some kinda fancy scheme to me!
:evil:
Back to top  
 
       Power Sellers Unite Forum Index -> Web Payment Services (WPS)
Page 1 of 1




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group